Saint Viator High School
Academics Advancement Alumni Athletics Co-Curricular Faculty & Staff Parent Life Prospective Families Student Life Who We Are Donate Now
Saint Viator High School
Athletics // Boys / Soccer

Fall Sports Program

Payton awards Soccer Player
2010 St. Charles East Tournament Champions
The freshman boys soccer team after their win against Palatine High School by a score of 2-1 in the St. Charles East Invite. The boys beat St. Charles North on Monday and Waubonsie on Wednesday on penalty kicks to advance to the championship game against Palatine.
Mike Taylor

Head Coach: Mike Taylor

IHSA Boys Soccer Info view
Chicagoland Soccer
Varsity School Records
Google Calendar SMS directions

Season Schedule view

Coaching Staff
Head Coach: Mike Taylor bio
   Assistant: TJ King
Junior Varsity: Mike Cavers
Sophomore: Bryan Dahlquist
Freshman: Len Birck bio
   Assistant: Roman Kagan
Goalkeeper: Wail Mohamed

2013 Awards:  
  Lion Award MVP
Varsity Kyle Koss

Kevin Klinkenberg
Spencer Moore

JV Andy Smith Dominic Perrone
Sophomore Brandon McGinley Tony Pineda
Patrick Hickey
Freshman Michael Flis Kyle Borst
Varsity Defense Award: Tom Martin/Ethan Wolf


  • 2011 ESCC Co-Champions
  • 2009
    • Class 2A State Champions
    • Super Sectional Champions
    • Sectional Champions
    • IHSA Class AA Regional Champions
  • 2008 ESCC Champions
  • 2007 ESCC Champions
  • 2005 IHSA Class AA Regional Champions
  • 2004 IHSA 3rd in State Class A
  • 2003 IHSA  Class A State Champions
  • 2001 IHSA - 4th in State 
  • 2000 IHSA - 2nd in State
  • 1998
    • IHSA Regional Champions
    • ESCC Conference Champions
  • 1997 3rd place in State
  • 1996
    • 3rd place in State
    • ESCC Champions
  • 1995
    • IHSA Regional Champions
    • ESCC Champions
  • 1994 IHSA Regional Champions
  • 1993 IHSA Regional and Sectional Champions
  • 1992 IHSA Regional and Sectional Champions
  • 1991 IHSA Regional and Sectional Champions


  • 2013
    • All-Conference: Ryan Henry, Kevin Klinkenberg, Thomas Martin, Spencer Moore, Nick Winter and Ethan Wolf
    • ESCC Co-Player of the Year: Kevin Klinkenberg and Spencer Moore
    • Daily Herald All-Area: Kevin Klinkenberg, Spencer Moore, Nick Winter, and Ethan Wolf
  • 2011
    • All-Conference: Ashwin Cornelius, Michael Decker, Matt Drab, Adam Fetter, Spencer Moore and Troy Wheeler
    • ESCC Co-MVP: Adam Fetter
    • Daily Herald All-Area: Adam Fetter and Troy Wheeler
  • 2009
    • All-Conference: Alan Aboona, Kevin Cavers, Billy Hamilton, Brendan King, Mark Lada, Trevor Wheeler
    • Daily Herald All-Area: Trevor Wheeler
    • All-State: Trevor Wheeler
    • ESCC Co-Player of the Year: Trevor Wheeler
  • 2008
    • All-Conference: Kevin Cavers, Billy Hamilton, Chris Madro, Petar Milenkovich, Jack Morsches, Trevor Wheeler and Matt Riggio
    • All-State: Matt Riggio
    • ESCC Co-Player of the Year: Matt Riggio
  • 2007
    • All-Conference: Josh Concon, Ryan Cortese, Jonathan Harris, Mike King, Victor Mendoza, Matt Riggio, Trevor Wheeler
    • Daily Herald All-Area: Jonathan Harris, Victor Mendoza, Matt Riggio
    • Chicago Sun-Times Player of the Year: Jonathan Harris
    • ESCC Co-Player of the Year: Jonathan Harris
    • All-State: Jonathan Harris, Matt Riggio